Skip to content

Eye See You

June 15, 2012

Thank you Stacy and Jack for taking me to my eye surgery, checking and listening to the nurses and doctors while they pumped feel good (or feel nothing) juice into my vein, checking paperwork, carrying around my papers and wallet and glasses, staying with me in recovery, driving me home and making sure I was aware enough to go up and down stairs. 

 

Thank you Stacy and Jack for taking be to see my eye doctor the next morning at 8 AM, letting me off at the office door so I would not have to walk from the parking lot, and meeting me in the doctor’s office for my appointment, your encouraging words again on the way to the car, getting me something to eat and returning me home safe and sound. 

 

Thank you Ian for offering to do the same like you did for my knee surgery but this time Stacy and Jack pulled the long straw.

 

Thank you Ann for offering to do the same because you’re a friend and I did the same for you when you had your eye done but this time Stacy and Jack pulled the long straw.

 

I have had no pain and the swelling is going down rapidly. 

 

And  – – – it’s time for drops.

 

Hope to see you (clearer) soon.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

